Murder on the Serpentine

A Charlotte & Thomas Pitt Novel

av (forfatter).

London: Headline 2016 Innbundet

Gjennomsnittlig terningkast: 5.00 (1 terningkast.)

1 bokelsker følger dette verket.

Kjøp boken hos

Kjøp bøker hos haugenbok.no

Bokdetaljer

Forlag London: Headline

Utgivelsesår 2016

Format Innbundet

ISBN13 9781472234056

Språk Engelsk

Sider 328

Finn boka på biblioteket

Du kan velge et fast favorittbibliotek under innstillinger.

Finner du ikke ditt favorittbibliotek på lista? Send oss e-post til admin@bokelskere.no med navn på biblioteket og fylket det ligger i. Kanskje vi kan legge det til!


Bokelskeres terningkastfordeling

0 1 0 0 0 0

Bokomtaler

About The Book (from publishers)
Pitt is on a secret mission for Queen Victoria, which may be his last…

New York Times bestseller Anne Perry returns with the thirty-second novel in the Thomas Pitt mystery series, Murder on the Serpentine. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.

‘Master storyteller Anne Perry moves closer to Dickens as she lifts the lace curtain from Victorian society to reveal its shocking secrets’ – Sharyn McCrumb

London, 1899: Head of Special Branch Commander Thomas Pitt is summoned to Buckingham Palace.
In the twilight of her years, Queen Victoria is all too aware that the Prince of Wales will soon inherit her empire and must be beyond reproach. She tells Pitt she tasked her close friend and confidante, John Halberd, with investigating the Prince’s friends, specifically Alan Kendrick, a wealthy playboy and betting man, but before he could report back, Halberd was found dead in a rowing boat on the Serpentine.

The death has been ruled an unfortunate accident and the investigation closed, but the Queen is not convinced that all is as it seems and tasks Pitt with finding the truth.

Forced to act alone in this most sensitive of investigations, Pitt finds himself embroiled in a plot that threatens not only the reputations of men, but also the safety and reputation of the Empire…

Godt sagt! (0) Varsle Svar

Skriv en omtale Se alle omtaler av verket

Diskusjoner om boka

Ingen diskusjoner ennå.

Start en diskusjon om verket Se alle diskusjoner om verket

Sitater fra dette verket

Ingen sitater ennå.


Legg inn et nytt sitat Se alle sitater fra verket

Lister som inneholder dette verket

Charlotte & Thomas Pitt Series, William Monk Series, Daniel Pitt Series


Godt sagt! (0) Varsle Svar