Here I am

av (forfatter).

2017 Heftet

Gjennomsnittlig terningkast: 5.33 (3 terningkast.)

14 bokelskere følger dette verket.

Kjøp boken hos

Kjøp bøker hos haugenbok.no Kjøp boka hos Bookis! Kjøp boka hos ark.no

Selg boken hos

Selg boka hos Bookis!

Omtale fra forlaget

The New York Times bestselling new novel about modern family lives from the author of Everything Is Illuminated and Extremely Loud and Incredibly CloseFor all fans of Jonathan Safran Foer, discover his greatest novel yet.'Towering and glorious: a tale of social, familial and marital breakdown and the End of the World. The funniest literary novel I have ever read' The TimesJacob and Julia Bloch are about to be tested . . .By Jacob's grandfather, who won't go quietly into a retirement home.By the family reunion, that everyone is dreading.By their son's heroic attempts to get expelled.And by the sexting affair that will rock their marriage.A typical modern American family, the Blochs cling together even as they are torn apart. Which is when catastrophe decides to strike . . . Confronting the enduring question of what it means to be human with inventiveness, playfulness and compassion, Here I Am is a great American family novel for our times, an unmissable read for fans of Jonathan Franzen and Michael Chabon, a masterpiece about how we live now.'A rich, beautifully written, ambitious and grandly moving novel, which looks both at the world at large and at the deepest concerns of individual lives' Evening Standard 'Lays bare the interior of a marriage with such intelligence and deep feeling and pitiless clarity, it's impossible to read it and not re-examine your own family' Time'Astonishing. So sad and so funny and so wry' Scotland on Sunday

Bokdetaljer

Utgivelsesår 2017

Format Heftet

ISBN13 9780241980255

EAN 9780241980255

Omtalt sted Washington D.C.

Språk Engelsk

Sider 6

Utgave 1

Finn boka på biblioteket

Du kan velge et fast favorittbibliotek under innstillinger.

Finner du ikke ditt favorittbibliotek på lista? Send oss e-post til admin@bokelskere.no med navn på biblioteket og fylket det ligger i. Kanskje vi kan legge det til!


Bokelskeres terningkastfordeling

1 2 0 0 0 0

Bokomtaler

Denne romanen var en stor glede å lese. Romanen inneholder flere forskjellig tema ekteskap, religion, familieliv, verdens tema og kriser. Denne romanen går veldig i dybden i dialogene og tankene til personene vi følger. Dette gjør romanen spennende, glimrende og unik. Dette var fryd å få med seg denne boka.

Godt sagt! (2) Varsle Svar

Skriv en omtale Se alle omtaler av verket

Diskusjoner om boka

Ingen diskusjoner ennå.

Start en diskusjon om verket Se alle diskusjoner om verket

Sitater fra dette verket

The older one gets, the harder it is to account for time. Children ask: "Are we there yet?" Adults: "How did we get here so quickly?

Godt sagt! (5) Varsle Svar

Nothing goes away. Not on its own. You deal with it, or it deals with you.

Godt sagt! (4) Varsle Svar

It was scary how quickly and completely his past could be rewritten or overwritten. All those years felt worthwhile while they were happening, but only a few months on the other side of them and they were a gigantic waste of time. Of a life.

Godt sagt! (3) Varsle Svar

It's easy to be close, but almost impossible to stay close. Think about friends. Think about hobbies. Even ideas. They're close to us - sometimes so close we think they are part of us - and then, at some point, they aren't close anymore. They go away. Only one thing can keep something close over time: holding it there. Grappling with it. Wrestling it to the ground, as Jacob did with the angel, and refusing to let go. What we don't wreste we let go of. Love isn't the absence of struggle. Love is struggle

Godt sagt! (2) Varsle Svar

At times, it was almost impossible to cross the distance between their bodies, to reach out.

Godt sagt! (2) Varsle Svar

Legg inn et nytt sitat Se alle sitater fra verket

Bokelskere som følger boka

14 bokelskere følger dette verket.

Se alle bokelskere som følger dette verket

Du vil kanskje også like

  • "Little Fires Everywhere" av Celeste Ng
  • "Normal People"
  • "Bergen ungdomsteater" av Pedro Carmona-Alvarez
  • "Americanah" av Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
  • "Max, Mischa & Tetoffensiven - roman" av Johan Harstad
  • "Ungdomsskulen" av Heidi Furre
  • "Å spise dyr" av Jonathan Safran Foer
  • "Aldri, aldri, aldri" av Linn Strømsborg
  • "Og været skiftet og det ble sommer og så videre - roman" av Pedro Carmona-Alvarez
  • "Kinderwhore" av Maria Kjos Fonn
  • "Historie om et ekteskap - roman" av Geir Gulliksen
  • "Harry Potter og barnets forbannelse - del én og to" av J.K. Rowling
Alle bokanbefalinger for dette verket